What a muddle of a day!

I did try to make a list of all the schools and teachers that sent in entries for The First Fabulous Poetry Competition for Children but it hasn’t worked!  It took me all day and now my head feels like elcectrified hair. So the email is still sitting in my email box not going out. Now my week enters busy busy times so might not manage to fix it until next week.

Anyway the details of The Second Fabulous Poetry Competition for Children were posted here on NZ Poetry Box today and if you know an excellent way to circulate to NZ primary and intermediate schools I would be most grateful. I will get back to this after my launches and the festival but will be posting each day.

I am off to the University of Auckland now to talk about getting started as a writer to students — along with Sue Orr and Selina Tusitala Marsh. Should be fun!

PS I am looking forward to lots of story poems (see blog last Monday and again today for details).

 

http://www.nzpoetrybox.wordpress.com

 

Leave a Reply

