say cheese and bananas on Poetry Box

Sylvia from Parnell District school sent me this poem ages ago and I really like it (guess what they say when they have their photo taken!). She is Year 8.  She told me this:

It is based on memories from when I was little. The part about taking a photo was because my nanny, Liz, always got us to say “Cheese and Bananas!” rather than just plain old cheese. It also meant that when I first started school and they told everyone to say cheese, everyone would say “CHEESE” and I’d be left saying, “AND BANANAS”. Anyway I hope you like my poem.

Cheese and Bananas

 
Eating carrots
and apples
cheese
cut up in squares
watching a movie
and when taking a
photo

CHEESE AND BANANAS!!!

Leave a Reply

