poetry heaven

Well dear young NZ poets, I have read all your poems once for The Fabulous Poetry Competition
and there were between one and two thousand!

Now I have a pile of hundreds that I love. I now have the very hard job of picking five for the book and some more favourites to post on the blog.

The poems have filled me with the joy of words. They have covered a huge range of topics and styles. I am really impressed!

So keep writing and sending in poems for the challenges I set. Yesterday I got an unexpected surprise – a young poet did the Kate De Goldi challenge. She has worked on her poem for ages, I can tell. I will post it later today! This is what makes Poetry Box worth doing. Getting your writing, so thank you!

Leave a Reply

