alarm clock challenge

Ewen W from Fendalton Open Air School sent me this poem. She told me started writing it to relieve her boredom. I like the ieda of poems being little boredom munchers. I kept following along the clang in the poem and was surprised by what it turned out to be.

In a Circle

I twirl my pencil

round and round

my mind is blank

I’m truly bored.

Then…

Clang!

What was that?

Nothing to bother.

Clang!

What was that?

Nothing to bother.

Clang!

What was that?

Now it must be something.

I deposit my pencil down

onto the black glossy table

and peered out the window.

Then…

Clang!

What was that?
Rain
nothing to bother.

Ewen aged 10, Year 6, Fendalton Open Air Primary School

Leave a Reply

