OOH! I am so excited because I am off to visit schools in Christchurch in August thanks to the New Zealand Book Council. I visited Christchurch last year with my  Dear Heart book tour but I didn’t have time to do any school visits. This adventure is perfect for me as Christchurch has been one of the biggest supporters of Poetry Box.

Apparently there is only one spot left so if you are keen for me to visit (primary, intermediate or secondary) and are a Book Council member you will need to get on to it pronto!).

This has made my day!

3 thoughts on “

  1. Jack Prebble

    Hi, has someone snatched the last spot on your Dear Heart book tour? Fendalton would absolutely love you to come, and have been a good supporter of the site? Please and Thanks Jack Prebble

    Reply
    1. Paula Green Post author

      Your school will need to get in touch with the NZ Book Council pronto! get them to contact them tomorrow and see if there is a spot left.

      It would be great to meet you all!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

