a little dog story

Usually our dogs run with Michael on the beach north in the morning for five kilometres, and sometimes Molly comes with me as I walk to the south end of the beach.

Today, however, it was just me on the beach with the dogs. Nonu is nearly blind and is used to running and sticking close to Michael. So today was confusing for him. First he kept stopping to wait for Michael and then I would have to call out to him so he could find me again. Once he gave up on waiting, he started barking at me to start running and the only way I could stop him breaking the peace and quiet of the beach was to run! Finally, after I bathed his eyes with sea water, he walked along with me sticking close. Molly, on the other hand dashes and darts all over the beach.

This is exactly the kind of story I like to turn into a poem. I will pop it in my notebook!

Check out my photos:

IMG_3294 IMG_3295 IMG_3297

 

 

Leave a Reply

