a rainbow gate and the first holiday challenge

Greetings young poets

I am looking forward to reading your holiday poems. Send them to paulajoygreen@gmail.com Include your name, year, age and name of school. Tell me if it is for a challenge.

The first holiday challenge is to write a poem about something you see that looks great! I will get to see what you saw in your poem but how your poem takes off is over to you!

I thought I would share with you what I saw this morning and the first draft of my poem. I saw something really GREAT! Yes! I am back walking on the beach now that I am back home. I posted some photos but my little camera couldn’t get the whole gate.

The Rainbow

The rainbow arches over the beach like a gate.

It feels like I can walk through to speak

to the seals and Hector’s dolphins,

but I instead I imagine walking through

to a new world with no wars and fighting.

 

IMG_3646 IMG_3649 IMG_3650

Leave a Reply

