Holiday bonanza poetry challenge: sometimes you just want to write

The good thing about being sick in bed is I have got to read and sleep when I would usually be doing jobs (lots of my jobs are such fun though!).

So … I haven’t been at my computer so much (I like the idea of computer/telephone holidays) and my mind keeps drifting off to the next things I want to write. Like lots of writers I keep the next things I want to write secret because if I start talking about them all the time my ideas start to wash away.

Sometimes I read a book or a poem and it makes me want to write (like Kyle Mewburn’s picture books).

Does that happen to you?

Here is a little challenge for you:

Write a poem about your favourite toy without telling me what it is. Or you can say what it is! Find some good words to show me what the toy looks like.

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com Include your name, age, class and name of school.

Have FUN!

Leave a Reply

