Will I need poetry elves?

Whenever I have to travel I always wake up far too early. This morning instead of 6.30 it was 5.30 ( maybe I could write a poem about it). The wind is blow like a wild thing out there and the rain is pelting down.

This is what I thought. It is my dream that every child that loves writing poems in New Zealand gets to find out about my blog so they can send me poems and I can write them letters back about their poems. Then I thought – imagine how many children love writing poems in New Zealand? I thought thousands! At the moment I can write back to all the children who send me poems, but if every child sends me one I will need poetry elves who will help me when I wake up early, when it is all dark and the world is sleeping, and we will write the letters. Imagine!

Leave a Reply

