Holiday Poem Camp: Another sleeping-in-the-sun poem

Monica wrote a lovely poem using the last line I gave her. I really like the way the poem flips on itself, and even though I wrote the last line the last line surprised me. Her poem also shows us poems don’t need to use lots of words. Great job Monica!

 

Dreaming

I dreamt a dream

where my room was stars

my bed was the Milky Way

twisted around me

holding me tight

 

I dreamt a dream

where the curtains opened

the world was lit

and I was

sleeping in the sun

 

By Monica, age 11yrs, Year 6, Russley School, Christchurch

 

 

Leave a Reply

