Holiday Poem camp: goodbye Cleo

Monica searched for an early memory and it is a sad one. I really like the way she has strong detail in the middle of the poem (fish) because it makes the feeling stronger. It is tough writing poems like this, but I think this one works really well.

Hi Paula

It’s Monica again. I have it my goal to try and enter every poetry challenge this holidays!

Here’s one about an early memory, of when my cat died.

 

 

Goodbye Cleo

 

she went to sleep

a bundle of fur

dreaming

of fish

and my family

then she closed her eyes

forever

 

 

Monica, age 11yrs, Year 6, Russley School

 

Leave a Reply

