the tree poem and the heavenly drawing

Monica's tree

Hi Paula

Here is my tree poem, and a picture I drew for you. Hope you like it.

Monica

 

 

In the treetops

 

climbing upwards

my castle above

waves in the wind

to a beautiful dove

 

into my turret

I pull up the flag

my hut is amazing

I don’t mean to brag

 

smooth swaying branches

are easily seen

it’s the only place

where I can be queen

 

I love my palace

and it sure isn’t hard

to say my tree’s awesome

here in my backyard

 

 

Monica age 11yrs, year 6, Russley School Christchurch

 

Leave a Reply

