This week on Poetry Box: I thought I’d show you some things I love

This week on Poetry Box it’s all about things I love. On Monday will give you some ideas for writing poems that use the word ‘STOMP’  and give you more tips on writing poems with foreign words, on Tuesday I will tell you about some cool bookshops and show you some photos of our cats, on Wednesday I will tell you about some poetry books for children I love, on Thursday I will show you where I write and on Friday I will try writing a poem about something I love.

Don’t forget the competitions. Write a poem with a word from another language in it (not English. Or if you are 6 and under write a poem with the word STOMP in it (see details for both competitions here).

Leave a Reply

