Ewen’s daisy looked as if it smiled

Last week I introduced Rachel Rooney‘s The Language of Cat to you. I couldn’t post her poems as I don’t have permission, but I invited you to write a poem to go with one of her titles. I have penciled a few in my notebook to try too! You can still do this.

IMG_4066

Ewen had a go and sent me her poem. It was synchronicity again (when two unrelated events match) because just after I got Ewen’s poem I  went for a walk down our country road and saw this lone daisy waving and smiling in the wind. Ewen’s poem got me thinking it would be fun to write a poem from the point of view of a thing (so will save that idea for later). I enjoyed your poem, thank you Ewen.

Hi Paula,

Yesterday I wrote this poem to celebrate Rachel Rooney’s book. I chose to the title ‘Daisy’s Answer’.

I hope you enjoy reading my poem!

 

Screen shot 2013-10-28 at 2.19.13 PM

Leave a Reply

