Reading Frestival: Sylvia’s poem is made of book titles. How many can you spot?

Sylvia has written a cool poem using book titles. She put the titles in bold but I am going to post it first with out bold so you can see if you can find them in the poem! I really enjoyed this. Have fun hunting. You can scroll down and finsd her version and spot all the books easily. Great job Sylvia!  (You could even a book title poem and not put the titles in capital letters!)

When You Reach Me

i will live Differently to

How I Live Now

Because you will help me find

Raven’s Gate

and after crossing

The Bridge

We will discover

the Secrets of Northern Lights, The Amber Spyglass, and The Subtle Knife

but then

Because Of Winn Dixie

i will discover that because of you more and more

Holes

are growing in my life and that we have become

Bad Girls

i will break free of

The Tulip Touch

but don’t

Take Your Last Breath

just because I’m gone

and don’t let

The Witches

catch you.

Hi Paula Green!  This is a poem for the “poems out of titles of books challenge”. All the phrases that are actually titles of books are written in italics and in bold. I haven’t actually read How I Live Now or Raven’s Gate yet but I added them to my poem because I want to read them.

From,
Sylvia, Parnell District School, Auckland
 
When You Reach Me
i will live Differently to
How I Live Now
Because you will help me find
Raven’s Gate
and after crossing
The Bridge
We will discover
the Secrets of Northern LightsThe Amber Spyglass, and The Subtle Knife 
but then
Because Of Winn Dixie
i will discover that because of you more and more
Holes
are growing in my life and that we have become
Bad Girls
i will break free of
The Tulip Touch
but don’t
Take Your Last Breath
just because I’m gone
and don’t let
The Witches
catch you.

Leave a Reply

