Reading Festival: a very jumpy dog poem by Raevyn

9781775540229

Raevyn goes to Russley School in Christchurch and was inspired by Margaret Mahy’s Dashing Dog poem to write one herself. I loved reading this with its dashing lines and bouncy words. Great job!

I have a kind dog

she is a really playful dog

I love her to bits

and she loves me too

she is a German shepherd

a very jumpy dog

she gets excited when she sees people

my dog knows how to do tricks

my dog is very tricky to play to play with

she is a speedy dog

my dog loves going in the river

she is so speedy that I can’t  beat her

 

 

By Raevyn, Year 5

Leave a Reply

