2014 on Poetry Box

IMG_4249 IMG_4242

Welcome back to NZ Poetry Box. I have had a lovely summer break with lots of reading and lots of swimming so now it is time to get back to lots of writing and lots of blogging. That gorgeous beach is where we went for some East-Coast waves. And that is the dessert I made for Christmas. One of my summer highlights was boogie boarding. Such fun. And going for really, really, really long walks.

This year I have some exciting and secret things planned  — as well as two new books out!

Next week I will post the details and entry form for The Third Fabulous Poetry Competition. Three winning schools (one from the North Island, one from the South Island and one from Auckland) will get a two-day visit from me plus a year’s membership of The New Zealand Book Council (we are working together this year on several things including this competition!). Schools will be invited to send in 25 poems. Watch this space!

Meanwhile a small competition to kickstart the 2014 blog. Send me a poem about a favourite moment in your holidays using no more than 20 words. You can send a photo too if you like. I have some book prizes for my favourites. Deadline: February 21st

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email.

Welcome back poetry fans!!!!!   I’m back home:

IMG_4233

One thought on “2014 on Poetry Box

Leave a Reply

