Scholastic and Random House: I am whooping and dancing with JOY!

LAST DAY for your sound poems to come in!

Meanwhile I have been very busy with my two children’s books in production. A TEAM of  people always work on a book (like a busy, buzzing beehive making book honey!).

I have just seen the illustrated pages for my book A Letter Box Cat and other poems and I am OVER the MOON. The illustrator, Myles Lawford, has done a crackingly good job and Dana the designer has made them come alive on the page so beautifully. (sshhh! I cried when I saw them!) Thank you Scholastic!

This book is out in AUGUST!

And my other book is sending me to Mars and back I am so delighted. Jenny Cooper is working on the most heavenly illustrations and every time I see a new batch of pages I whoop and dance in my study. Yes, I whoop and dance! It is going to be a beautiful book thanks to the team at Random House. Thank you!

This book is out in OCTOBER.

I have loved working with these two publishers. It is a treat and it is a privilege.

Leave a Reply

