Use your EYES to make a line shimmer

The month of March on Poetry Box is all about using your eyes when you write a poem (and some other surprises along the way!). I never know exactly what will happen each day so I like poetry surprises.

I will give you lots of tips and challenges to help you write an EYE poem (a poem using your eyes!).

DEADLINE for your Eye-Poem Challenge: Thursday March 27th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the eye-poem challenge.

I will post my favourites and have a book prize for one poet. I might be able to give you a copy of the book.

TOMORROW (Tuesday 4th March) I will post my favourite SOUND poems.

Leave a Reply

