April on Poetry Box is a MIXED bag- dig in and see what you can find

Welcome to April on Poetry Box.

First up I thought it would be fun to send in a few sentences on what you think a poem is or what you like about poems, reading or writing them.

In  my book The Letter Box Cat (out in AUGUST!) I have a page with some contributions by children on this subject. I invited some of my regular contributors to send in something and they ALL did but there was only room for four.

So I thought I would post the others (because I loved them all) tomorrow and then get you to send in some more. I will post my favourites and have a book prize for one young poet.

 

DEADLINE for your On Poems Challenge: Wednesday April 16th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the On Poems Challenge.

I will post my favourites and have a book prize for one poet.

 

Leave a Reply

