a bicycle on the beach is a very strange thing

IMG_4549

Yesterday when I was at the beach I saw this surprising thing — someone riding a  bicycle on the beach. That deserves a poem but I am too busy over the next two weeks to write it  ….

…. so maybe you could write it for me!

The cyclist had his black dog running along too! It must be HARD work cycling in the sand. But he went F A S T !

You can see our dog Molly with the white tipped tail checking it out! She is surprised. She is used to horses on the beach but not bikes.

You can use my story and you can invent bits of your own!

 

DEADLINE for your Bicycle-Poem Challenge: Wednesday April 16th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the Bicycle-Poem challenge.

I will post my favourites and have a book prize for one poet.

3 thoughts on “a bicycle on the beach is a very strange thing

Leave a Reply

