last week I was walking in the sunrise

 

 

IMG_4536

 

 

Last week I was walking in the sunrise early morning and this week I am walking in the morning light.   Check out my photos below.

How do you get to school? What do you see? What verbs would you use? Show me your journey in a poem. Every day you might see different things like I do and then the same things (even they can change and surprise you).

Try writing a poem about getting to school.  Send it to me if you like.

 

DEADLINE for your On the way to School Poem Challenge: Wednesday April 16th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the On the way to School Poem Challenge.

I will post my favourites and have a book prize for one poet.

IMG_4538 IMG_4542 IMG_4543 IMG_4536

12 thoughts on “last week I was walking in the sunrise

      1. Sarah

        Hi Paula,
        I’m Monica’s best friend and I can’t wait to meet you at the writes festival and I’m from Pinehurst School as well! 🙂 🙂

        From Sarah 🙂

  1. Sarah

    Hi Paula again just to let you know,

    I “LOVE” your photos from last week I have never seen photos like that before:)

    From Sarah

    Reply
  2. Sarah

    Hi again forgot to tell you Paula,

    I think that book about Aunt Concertinas is so funny and the part when her cat always poop in her shoes so funny! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

