this is what is happening in May on Poetry Shelf

Welcome back after your holidays!

During May we are going to explore the way poems can tell stories. I have some cool challenges lined up, some great new books to tell you about, wonderful prizes and some tips to play with.

This month I get to go to the Auckland Writers Festival to do poetry things which I am over the moon about. I love festivals because rooms fill to the brim with people buzzing about books, reading and writing.  And this year, for the first time, the festival has lots of exciting things for children.

I am planning to visit some places in New Zealand later in the year when A Treasury of New Zealand Poetry for Children comes out.  I would love to add a wildcard town or city to my tour.

Write a letter and tell me why I should visit your town or city. Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your age year and name of school. For privacy reasons

Leave a Reply

