help me make up a poem at the Auckland Writers Festival

 

On Sunday I will be at The Herald Theatre at the Aotea Centre on Sunday May 18th at 11 am for Poetry Play.

I will read some of my poems but I will also get you to help me make some up on the spot!

Plus I have some copies of my book Flamingo Bendalingo for my favourite questions (thanks to Auckland University Press).

Afterwards you can come and say hello to me at the book-signing table.

There are lots of other authors and storytellers there too: Kyle Mewburn, Paul Beavis,The Etherington brothers (from the UK!), Jenny Hessell, Jan Blake, Betty Gilderdale.

What fun!

 

Leave a Reply

