another story poem challenge: c h a n g e

When I was at the second School Day at the Auckland Writer’s Festival I heard Eleanor Catton talk to students about writing stories.

She said an important ingredient in stories is change.

So  thought it would be fun to write a story poem where something changes. When I read your poem I will be able to discover the change.

The change might make the poem more interesting. It might be surprising. It might add a layer.

The change might be in the weather or what happens to someone or something. It might be in how you see something or feel about something. You can make it really obvious or you can slightly hide it so we can discover it.

 

DEADLINE for your Story-Poem Challenge: Wednesday June 4th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the Story-Poem challenge.

I will post my favourites from all the Story-Poem Challenges and have a book prize for some poets (Year 0 to Year 8).

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “another story poem challenge: c h a n g e

  1. jane stephens

    Can you please let me have your email address… I am a published author of children’s books and I need your help. Like the article in the local newspaper – would like to be in touch, please. Regards, Jane Stephens

    Reply

Leave a Reply

