me in the apple tree, and the owl and the pussycat challenge

9780141332888    9780141332888

When I was little I always liked finding a good place to read The Owl and the Pussy Cat out loud– usually the apple tree.

 

When I was little

maybe six or seven,

I would sit in our apple tree

reading The Owl and the Pussy Cat

to my sister’s

never-ending

teddies.

 

 

Now Julia Donaldson has written the further adventures of the owl and the pussycat in a story poem with beautiful illustrations by Charlotte Voake.

I have a copy of this book to give to a young poet who makes their own adventures for the owl and the pussy cat in a poem story. Think about all the tips I have given you on writing story poems. What kind of story will this be? Funny? Magical? Mysterious? Strange? Sad? Happy? Fascinating? Something else?

 

DEADLINE for your Story-Poem Challenge: Wednesday June 4th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the Story-Poem challenge.

I will post my favourites and have a book prize for some poets.

Leave a Reply

