my long-weekend poem

It is a   l l  oo  nn  gg

weekend. The perfect time to write a poem!

S c r o l  l

back though all my story poem ideas and see if you can                             F I N D

one you want to       tRy.    (see         b     e       l       o        w )

 

Lots of exciting things coming up on Poetry Box  …. I can’t wait!  But this me, this weekend:

 

My Long Weekend

I will clean the house

and answer emails

and weed the garden

and wash clothes and

cook dinner and find

lost things and write

letters and simmer

a poem and take

a photo and go to a movie

and swim in the ocean

and read a book

and read another

book and lie on the couch

and dream of snow

and very tall mountains

and going on tour

and having one

super power so

I can fly to faraway

places and

faraway people.

 

 

DEADLINE for your Story-Poem Challenge: Wednesday June 4th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the Story-Poem challenge.

I will post my favourites and have a book prize for some poets.

Leave a Reply

