Hello new season! The First of June is time for a winter poem and some photos

I love going to the beach early. Will I still swim in June? The water is definitely brbrbrbr colder but not too cold! Check out my poem and my photos. The sun had only just come up when we got back as you can see in the photo. Check out my challenge below.

 

Winter

Dark when you start running

and you hear the slap lap of the lagoon,

light when you get back

and see oyster catchers flying.

 

IMG_4579 IMG_4587

ps That’s our dog Mollie!

If you want to try a winter poem send to me by June 12th (I will do another Winter Challenge next week and give you some tips). Send to paulajoygreem@gmail.com. Include your name, age, year and name of school. You can include the the name and email of your teacher. I will post my favourites and a book prize for one! Say it is for the Winter Challenge.

2 thoughts on “Hello new season! The First of June is time for a winter poem and some photos

  1. kiwiskan

    I know this is a blog for children – but I like your photos and poetry. We went to Baylys Beach yesterday and there were teenagers swimming! Brrr

    Reply

Leave a Reply

