my periscope cloud and another winter challenge

Children often ask me where I get my ideas from.  I usually say the world. Ideas just come to me like little flocks of birds. Little starting points jump out at me.

This poem I wrote fits our Winter theme this week. It was the most amazing sight! Maybe you can have a go at a cloud poem for the Winter challenge. Where to send it is below!

 

Today at the beach

I saw a skinny cloud

sticking its long skinny head

up like a periscope, as though

it wanted to see over the Tasman Sea

to Australia, and see what all

the other clouds were doing

and to see (most especially)

if any other cloud

knew how to look like

a long skinny periscope!

 

 

DEADLINE for your Winter-Poem Challenge: Thursday June 12th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the Winter-Poem challenge.

I will post my favourites  and have a book prize for one poet (Year 0 to Year 8).

2 thoughts on “my periscope cloud and another winter challenge

  1. sinead

    hi Paula I have a poem for you
    my favourite day
    sunny day in the gold cost
    scooby-doo ride I loved the most.

    Rollercosters so much fun
    in the dark and in the sun.

    scary backwards fast and slow
    turn the corners here we go

    I am in year 5 I am 9 my name is sinead simpson iI am from st.marys priamry school tga

    Reply

Leave a Reply

