I still have a few authors left to be interviewed! Get in touch if you want to do it young poets and classes

So many students and classes are writing questions for authors in A Treasury of Poetry for Children. Bravo!

I still have a few authors left so if you want to give it a go get in touch!  That would be just wonderful!

I also want some one to interview Jenny Cooper, the illustrator. Let me know if you want to do that. Maybe the designer will agree to an interview. She is really good. Let me know if you want to do that and I will ask her.

Here are the details again:

I am on the hunt for children and classes to interview an author in the Treasury.

Deadline: Get back to me by July 31st if you want to do it! Get questions and author bio to me by August 15th. Sooner is better as I am away a lot over coming months.

 

1. Let me know you would like to do an interview paulajoygreen@gmail.com

2. Tell me your name, age, year and name of school, or class year and name of teacher.

3. I will send you the name of the author and a few clues about them. It is a lucky dip!

4. Write 5 to 7 questions that I will send the author.

5 Do some research on the author if you can and write a two-sentence bio on them (paragraph tops). This will be easy for some and impossible for some (so I can help).

6. Send me your questions and bio paulajoygreen@gmail.com

6. In October I will post the interviews with a photo of the author.

7. I will have a copy of the Treasury for my favourite interview by a child and my favourite interview by a class.

8 thoughts on “I still have a few authors left to be interviewed! Get in touch if you want to do it young poets and classes

  1. Alyssa

    My name is Alyssa Dolphin and I am eight years old. I go to Dyer Street School and I belong to a book club and our teacher Mrs Gibson showed us your email and blog. I would like to do the Author Interview challenge.

    Reply
  2. Maddison higgan

    I would like to do the author interview challenge, and I am in the Dyer Street School book and club I am 9 years old.

    Reply
  3. Maddison higgan

    I would like to do the author interview challenge, and I am in the Dyer Street School book and club I am 9 years old. My book club teacher is Mrs Gibson and my class teacher is Sherilyn

    Reply
  4. Jasper aka Jas

    I am part of dyer street school book club and I would absolutely love to be part of the interviewing my book club teacher is Mrs Gibson and my teacher is Mr Tait.My classmates are Tenayah and Cody who may have already posted comments I am nine yrs and I love words and reading.I would like to do the interview of the authors and the author challenge.I hope you put more poems on the poems page because they are really good my favorite is the jack in the box one.

    Reply
  5. Tenayah Opa

    I am in a book at Dyer street school I am 9 years old My teacher name for book club Mrs Gibson and my class teacher is Mr Tait i wold like to do the anther challenge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

