#3 Tips for My Place poems

I have talked about this before but imagine you are taking a photo with words.

Show me something or somewhere or someone you love about the place you live in … your town, your city, your street, your home, your country lane. Show me something you love to do at your place (your town or city or home!).

Use your eyes and ears to see what you can find.

Real detail will make your poem   S P R I N G      to     L I F E!

I am on the hunt for poems that show me where you live. Something you love about it or find interesting or surprising or unusual or funny or just simply amazing.

 

DEADLINE for your My Place  Challenge: August 28th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the My Place challenge. Tell me the town or city you live so I know for my tour!

I am putting all your poems in folders and will read after the deadline.

 

 

Leave a Reply

