A copy of The Letterbox Cat just for you! — Use one of my opening lines as your first line to start your own poem

There is still time to enter my challenge to win a copy of my new book, The Letterbox Cat.

 

Write a poem using one of my opening lines as your first line to start your own poem! Make up your own title.

1. If you put your hat

2. On a blue day

3. When I am cold

4. Try writing a poem

5.  Imagine if you

6. The clouds are moving

7. Orange

8. The rain

9. Twitching tail

10. A Jack in the box

 

DEADLINE for your Letterbox Challenge: Wednesday August 20th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the Letterbox challenge.

I will post my favourites and have my book for some poets.

 

Leave a Reply

