You still have time to write poems to read with me on my Hot Spot Poetry Tour

I am doing events in Gisborne, New Plymouth, Wellington, Nelson, Christchurch, Dunedin, Queenstown/Arrowtown, Tauranga and Auckland.

If you live near one of these places have a go at writing a poem about where you live — it might be about the place itself, your favourite place to go, a person, what you like to do, something you have seen. It is as though you are sharing something about where you live with the rest of the country in the form of a poem.

It is like you are taking a photo or a video clip with words.

 

I am picking children to read with me everywhere I go!

 

DEADLINE for your My Place Challenge: August 28th

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the My Place challenge.

Tell me the city or town you live in so I know for my tour.

Leave a Reply

