Xaidyn read with me at Books for Kids and now he is sharing The Letterbox Cat with his class

2014-08-28 16.49.27

Here is Xaidyn with his dog Lily and my new book. How cool is this. His mum told me he is gobbling my book up. It makes being a writer very special when you get news like this. I have also included the poem Xaidyn read with me in Hamilton. Nice dog! Lily needs her own poem. He goes to Marian Catholic Primary School.

 

My Cat

My cat sat on a hat and fell through a portal.

The cat fell through a snowy portal.

He fell on a snowman.

He looked up and saw kid’s having snowball fights

and some were laughing and some were slipping

on a sled and building snowmen.

 

By XAIDYN I’m 8

3 thoughts on “Xaidyn read with me at Books for Kids and now he is sharing The Letterbox Cat with his class

Leave a Reply

