Last day in Christchurch (for now)

Yesterday I did four workshops at Russley School which was such fun and it seems like poetry is bubbling all over the school as they get ready to make their poetry walk. Imagine if every school had a poetry walk!

Bailey who has only just started school wrote a cat poem that I got given a copy of (see below).

We had the most delicious morning tea ever. Dainty biscuits and sweet chocolate.

I felt sad when the day finished, when we had to leave our poetry zones and go home.

But I got to have dinner with Melanie and her family. Yummy butter chicken, salad and pudding. And a great conversation with Monica and Isak. Melanie runs the writing club that gets students doing fabulous things at the school.

Now after I have eaten my Mexican breakfast I am off to Lincoln High.

Cheers Russley School.

IMG_1114.JPG

IMG_1126.JPG

IMG_1122.JPG

IMG_1115.JPG

Leave a Reply

