A tip top garden poem to celebrate a tip top gardenening book

9781869664138_MED

I posted about this here on my blog because this is such a good book. I am going to test my soil today before i leave on tour. So much to do in my garden and not enough time!

Elizabeth took up my challenge to write a garden poem.  It sums up gardening beautifully!

By Elizabeth L, age 9, Year 5, St Mary’s School Tauranga.

Spring into the Garden!
Weed wildly
Dig deeply
Fertilise freely
Sow selectively
Label liberally
Plant purposefully
Water wisely
Mulch madly
Anticipate eagerly
Spring into Action!
I am sending her a copy of Jenny Bornholdt’s beautiful A Book is A Book (Gecko Press) because sometimes a book is a like a garden and sometimes a poem is like a garden.

viewimage   viewimage   viewimage

Leave a Reply

