The Treasury Challenges are good to go! Take your pick and get poeming!

ATreasuryOfNZPoemsForChildrenJKT_FNL.indd

Here are the five challenges. I have been posting some of them as they come. Especially the photo ones. And will do if I can on tour.

P l e a s e    s a y  w h i ch    c h a l l e n g e   i t ‘ s   f o r!  And send me your name, age, year and name of school.

Challenge number one: Write a poem that is inspired by another poem. See here for details. I will post favourites and have copies of the Treasury for a few (or  another book if you have it already!).

Challenge number two: Write a poem and then write that poem with surprising things in surprising places (sand, mud, window). Take a photo and send it to me. I will post them as I get them and will  have two $50 book vouchers for my favourites. See here for details.

Challenge number three: Take a photo of yourself reading a poetry book in a great place to read a poetry book. Your parent will need to send me permission so I can post it. I will post while I am on tour and will have two $50 book vouchers for my favourites after November 8th. See here for details.

Challenge Number 4 Take one of the titles I have given you from the Treasury and use it as the title of your poem. Go here for the titles.  I have a copy of The Treasury for one or two poets but will post my favourites.  Deadline  Wednesday November 14th.

Challenge Number 5  Make a poem video. You would have to use one of my poems or a poem you have written. Or you can pick a poem from the Treasury and I can see if I can get permission from the author. Otherwise we will run into copyright issues. You would have to post it on YouTube and send me the link. See here for details. I have a copy of The Treasury for one or two poets but will post my favourites.  Deadline  Wednesday November 14th.

Leave a Reply

