Waking early in Dunedin

Yesterday I was welcomed so warmly to East-Taieri School where Adam read his poem in the Treasury to the school. To meet word-rich children and share poems and make up poems together continues to be a treat. Thank you for a terrific visit.

I woke at 4 am this morning and the view from my motel was eerie. Streets glistening in the wet dark. Empty.

Today I am doing Speed Date a Poet with the NZ Book Council.

Tomorrow I am at Otago UBS at 1.30pm with local poets and children. Do come! My Dunedin Poetry event.

IMG_1529.JPG

IMG_1528.JPG

IMG_1520.JPG

Leave a Reply

