Hot Spot Poetry Event in Dunedin

Otago University Bookshop has a very lovely children’s space. A perfect place to share poetry. It was great to hear Adam read his poem in the treasury plus he picked Rachel McAlpine’s poem about computers that don’t scoot and Greg O’Connell’s poem about what you feed a dragon (or dinosaur). A few local children read cool poems which was a bonus. I haven’t tried reading David Eggleton’s bats poem myself out loud, but now I have heard him do such a good job, I want to give it a go. He also read another favourite poem of mine in the book, Baxter’s whale poem. Add the delicious poems of Sue Wootton in the mix and Elizabeth Pulford’s beautiful poem sonata …. and you get one lovely occasion.

I know I picked the poems for the Treasury, but I keep discovering new faves and I still haven’t shared all the Letterbox poems yet.

Thanks Dunedin. I loved my few days with you.

IMG_1555.JPG

IMG_1553.JPG

IMG_1550.JPG

IMG_1557.JPG

IMG_1560.JPG

IMG_1561.JPG

Leave a Reply

