Book Week at Campbell’s Bay School: a terrific buzz and I LOVED the doors

Yesterday I popped into Book Week at Campbell’s Bay Primary School for two sessions and my last school visit of the year. Now I need a big rest to get my energy back and get rid of the winter bug that has stuck with me.

What a wonderful way to end my year (this part of it anyway!). I was very inspired by the doors each class had created to celebrate books. What a cool idea! Tracey very kindly took me on a door tour so I got to see them all.

I loved the fact the school decided getting authors into schools was important and a full week of author visits with the help of Maria and Next Page Please. The children were wonderful and we even made up a poem together to celebrate Book Week. Even the Principal joined in with his bouncy spaceman.

I definitely need to collect cool Book-Week ideas and keep them on a separate page at top for you!

photo 2 photo 1 photo 3 photo 1 photo 2 photo 2 photo 4 photo 3 photo 1

Leave a Reply

