Final challenge on Poetry Box for 2014

The last term is skating to an end so I need to give you time to do a final challenge and me to post my favourites.

I have had a year of such highlights, I am inviting you to write a poem about one of yours.

A favourite thing or time or experience or sight or sound or view or person or book or film or memory or discovery. You choose! You can do more than one if you like.

Good detail will help your poem, so go hunting!

Use your ears to make sure every line sounds good!

You can use imagination and invent a highlight or make your real one bounce in different ways.

DEADLINE for your Highlight Challenge: Thursday December 11th ( I will post Dec 12th)

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com. Include your name, year, age and name of school. You can include your teacher’s name and email. PLEASE say it’s for the Highlight-Poem challenge.

I will post my favourites and have a book prize for a poet (Year 0 to Year 8).

Leave a Reply

