double storm poems! a swarm of storm poems!

Hello poetry fans,

I realise that I have had two stormy weekends in a row and accidentally made storm the topic for two different challenges. How confusing for you and me!

We lost power for two nights the first weekend and part of a day in the second storm. So storms were on my mind!

I do think you can return to a topic though and find new things to say about it. That’s what I love to try and do in my own writing.

I am hard at work writing every morning which is why I only answer your emails in the afternoon.

I have had SO many storm poems that have played with lines it is going to be SO hard to choose just a few to post in the morning.

Remember this week’s challenge was to write a storm poem and use your EARS and LISTEN to your poem when you have finished writing it.

Happy poetry days!

from,

Paula

Leave a Reply

