Poetry challenges this week: I am on the hunt for reviews & interviewers & poets for the Fourth Fabulous Poetry Competition

This week: no new poetry challenge but you can try these:

 

1. The short short story challenge. Remember STORY is the key word! Details here.

 

2. Review a NZ book for Poetry Box.

I am on the hunt for children and classes to review NZ books this year. If you want  to do this you need to tell me your details then I will tell you what to put in the review. You need to tell me your name, school, age, year and name of teacher and if you are a whole class. I will have a prize pack of books for my favourite interview by a class and a book for my favourite interview by a student (up to Year 8).  paulajoygreen@gmail.com

 

3. Interview a NZ author.

I am on the hunt for children and classes to interview NZ writers again this term. If you want  to do this you need to tell me the name of the author and why you want to interview them. You need to tell me your name, school, age, year and name of teacher, and if you are a whole class. I will  see if I can get the author to do the interview  with you.  I will have a prize pack of books for my favourite interview by a class and a book for my favourite interview by a student (up to Year 8).   paulajoygreen@gmail.com

4. Start working on your poems for The Fourth Fabulous Poetry Competition in you school (not open to individual children sorry).

POSTER FOURHT COMP POSTER FPURHT COMP 2

One thought on “Poetry challenges this week: I am on the hunt for reviews & interviewers & poets for the Fourth Fabulous Poetry Competition

  1. Pingback: Poetry Bonanza Monday: The wind, the wind, the wild wild wind | Poetry Box

Leave a Reply

