glorious frosty sand

This morning I wore my puffy

jacket, thermals, a scarf, hat

and gloves as I ran across

the frosty sand,

the white black sand,

at Bethells, past

the steaming lagoon

and the sea cloud,

the golden sun

peeking over the golden hill

and I felt as warm

as toast.

 

* hardly ever do I see frost on the sand at Bethells. It was at least minus 1.

A rare and beautiful  occasion. Normally I would be exploding with heat if I ran in so many clothes but not today. It felt like I was up the mountain about to ski down the slopes with the wind biting chunks out of my cheeks. Glorious.

 

photo 1 photo 4 photo 2 photo 3

2 thoughts on “glorious frosty sand

Leave a Reply

