My writer-in-residency at Fairburn School in Otahuhu — their library, a welcome place for book lovers

In Term 3, I will be the Writer-in-Residence at Fairburn Primary School in Otahuhu.

Yesterday we met to make a plan and I got to see their wonderful library and meet the lovely Librarian and teachers.

The art work in the Library blew me away! It was so inspiring and made the library a very inviting place to be.

I discovered ex Prime Minister David Lange went to this school!

Next term I will share some of the things that happen when I am resident poet but in the meantime check out the art work! Just fabulous. Pictures can be like poems.

photo 2 photo 1

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

photo 3

photo 2

Leave a Reply

