dear young poetry fans

Tomorrow I am off to the Children’s Book Awards in Wellington so I have just realised it will be too hard to post the busy poems on Friday. i will do that one day next week.

I have also decided not to post a challenge on Monday as I need to have a wee break. I have worked nonstop since day one of Term 4 in schools and doing heaps of Skype sessions as well as everything else.

I will post some favourite poems from the Fourth Fabulous Poetry Competition next week!

 

 

I need to recharge my poetry batteries!

So I am going to switch off my computer and find a nice cosy corner and have a rest! Read a book. Dream a little.

But I will let you know what happens at the awards tomorrow.

 

Thought you might like to see our cats (Check out my ‘Cat Nap’ poem in The Letterbox Cat!)

Meet Charlie:

photo

Meet Agile:

photo

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

