My favourite picture poems

Picture poems (ah yes, shape poems, concrete poetry!) are fun to do and it looks like you had fun with these. It was really hard choosing just a few to post. I was after a poem that looked good but that also offered something as you read it.

So I love the ones that sounded good or surprised me.

I am sending Ewen a notebook to write her poems in.

I am sending William a copy of my book the Letterbox Cat.

 

 

 

Screen shot 2015-08-21 at 11.48.28 AM

Ella W, Year 7 aged 12  St. Peters School, Cambridge. (Paula: I love the slant of words like the wings)

 

FullSizeRender

Poppy R Aged 10 Year 6 Ilam school (Paula: I love the swirl of words!)

20150817_185920

 

Madeline T  9 years old Year 5  Ilam Primary School (Paula: I love the words like apple peel!)

 

 

 

Screen shot 2015-08-21 at 11.59.47 AM

Ben, I am an 11 year old Year seven at Saint Peter’s School (Paula: this poem flows just like a ball skimming through the air!)

 

IMG_0512

Hayden P, age 10, year 6, and go to Ilam Primary School (Paula: I especially love the words that wrap the leaf up)

 

Photo on 18-08-15 at 10.42 am

Tessa A I am 13 years old, I go to Selwyn House School, Christchurch. (Paula: I love the way words make the shape and are like the bees inside!)

 

Screen shot 2015-08-21 at 12.59.38 PM
By Ewen W aged 13, Year 8, Cobham Intermediate School, Christchurch (Paula: I had such fun reading this – it is a little hard to read with the squiggles like the mysterious house)

 

Scannable Document on 18-08-2015 20_15_36

William, Y3 St Andrew’s College (Paula: I love the windy trail of words on the page!)

Screen shot 2015-08-21 at 1.03.58 PM

Harry, Y3 age 7, St Andrew’s College, Christchurch (Paula: I love the way the words make the shape and the poem is surprising)

One thought on “My favourite picture poems

Leave a Reply

