Poetry Bonanza Monday: fog, South Auckland, a challenge

I spent the weekend at Going West Festival. Talked books, bought books, talked more books, judged Slam Poetry, talked books, met poets, had fun!

This morning I got up really early to drive through the fog to Otahuhu School in South Auckland where I am Resident Writer at Fairbank School this week. 

I was worried I would get lost in the fog. 

I saw:
A serving-platter sun

behind a sheet of white fog that

looked like a serving-platter moon. 
Very excited about my week. 
Here is a challenge for you, the last of the term. 

Write a poem that shows me Spring.  I will be looking for great detail and poems that sound good. 

DEADLINE Wednesday 23 September

Send to paulajoygreen@gmail.com

Include your name age year and name of school. You can include your teacher’s email. 

Put Spring-Poem Challenge in subject line 

4 thoughts on “Poetry Bonanza Monday: fog, South Auckland, a challenge

Leave a Reply

