Poetry Bonanza Monday

I had a wonderful week at Fairburn School as Writer-in-Residence and will pop back tomorrow for my last day there. I love the school so much.

I had to leave so early to get to the school, and no matter what time I left, it was a long drive in rush-hour traffic. I am not used to traffic where I live. But it was a really good time to work on poems in my head as I stopped and started on the motorways.

I was so tired sorry I didn’t get to post the new form poems on Friday. I will do it this morning.

This is the last week of term so no challenge for you today.

On Friday I might post something you can try out in the holidays. I will be hard at work on my new books during the holidays and won’t be checking my computer so much.

On Wednesday I will post ten things I love about Fairburn school.

On Thursday I will post my favourite Spring poems.

 

have a great week young poets! xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

