Ormond School – Y 2 and 3 write sky poems that dazzle me

The children hunted for words. They wrote tiny poems. And then they set sail in their longer poems.

Pictures of the sky grew in my head as I read. I loved the way the children took off in different

directions but always came back to sky. I have picked just a handful to post.

I loved this session! Thank you.

 

Sky

The cloud goes gray,

birds fly in

the deep deep

blue sky.

From the gray and

black cloud, thunder.

Ksh ksh goes the

thunder.

Brian

 

 

The Sky

In the sparkly night

waves went wild

in the sky

like a skateboard

Noah

 

Beautiful Clouds

Marshmallowy clouds

clouds move around

I see sheep clouds

beautiful clouds

Liam

 

Fluffy Cloud

It is like I am

going though a

fat marshmallow

It is smooth

soft too

and the sun

is shining bright

on me

Taylor

 

Sky

Big white cloud

flying through the sky

going very slow

looking at the blue

Ben

 

Sun

Hot boiling

sunny

star

explosion

so hot.

Tommy

 

Leave a Reply

